A Short Update from a Long Absence

It’s been over a year since I’ve published anything on this site. I have struggled with the medium of the “personal blog” because of its simultaneous obscurity and visibility. You share very personal thoughts that everyone in the world can access but maybe ten people will actually read. It’s like, as a friend commented, taking your clothes off and not being sure who is watching.

I’m not sure if I will be publishing any more posts here, but I will continue to write for Christianity Today’s women’s blog, Her.meneutics. This site will still be up for reference. I am also brewing a book idea about finding the goodness of the body in the midst of chronic illness or pain. I’m hoping to include stories, so if you have an experience you’d like to share with me, please contact me at bodyandbeingblog@gmail.com. I promise I will be checking this email more regularly than I have!

Thank you all for your listening and affirmation. May the peace of Christ be with each one of you.

Leave a Reply

